skip to main content

Click to See the Latest Update from MPSD!

Technology

Technology Goals

Equip all stakeholders to use technology to positively impact and interact with the world around them.

  • Teach digital citizenship.
  • Integrate technology seamlessly in the teaching and learning process while ensuring that the use of technology adds value to learning.
  • Develop a new set of knowledge and skills for the 21st Century learner.
  • Provide greater access to educational opportunities and differentiated instruction by utilizing access to technology for anytime, anywhere learning.
  • Improve communication and widen our sense of community by expanding the way teachers, students, and parents are able to interact with each other.
  • Integrate digital tools for students to develop products demonstrating their understanding.
  • Provide greater access to digital content in a variety of formats and modes.

 

Technology Department

Director - Tim Boutwell
tboutwell@mpsdk12.net

 

MSIS/ Administrative Assistant - Kim Brackeen
kbrackeen@mpsdk12.net

 

Technician, Network Manager - Chris Ethridge
chethridge@mpsdk12.net

 

 

Technicians

David Berg - dberg@mpsdk12.net

David Carter - dmcarter@mpsdk12.net

Keith Clifford - kclifford@mpsdk12.net

Trey Grissett - trgrissett@mpsdk12.net

Donald Key - dkey@mpsdk12.net

Leon Waller - lawaller@mpsdk12.net

 

Department of Technology

(601) 484-4957

3951 12th Street

Building A

Meridian, MS 39307

 

 


1019 25th Ave | Meridian, MS 39301 | PH: 601-483-6271